Meeting: 2011 AGM

(21 days = Sept 17)
Line 6: Line 6:


==Date, Time and Location==
==Date, Time and Location==
The AGM will be held on Sunday 9th October 2011.  The two time slots being considered are 14:00 AEST ({{UTC with local time link|hour=04|day=9|month=10|year=2011}}) or 16:00 AEST ({{UTC with local time link|hour=06|day=9|month=10|year=2011}}).
The AGM will be held on Sunday 9th October 2011.  The meeting will commence at 14:00 AEDST
 
Australia's separate time zones, including daylight saving time, mean the time for the AGM will vary across States and Territories as follows:
 
4.00pm AEDT (Vic, NSW, Tas, ACT);
3.30pm ACDT (SA);
3.00pm AEST (Qld);
2.30pm ACST ( NT).
1.00pm AWST (WA);
 
({{UTC with local time link|hour=04|day=9|month=10|year=2011}}) or 16:00 AEST ({{UTC with local time link|hour=06|day=9|month=10|year=2011}}).


Members are encouraged to organise local general meeting venues.
Members are encouraged to organise local general meeting venues.

Revision as of 13:22, 25 August 2011

The fourth Annual General Meeting of Wikimedia Australia, Inc.® will be held on Sunday 9th October 2011.

Any proposed agenda items require a special resolution, and must be published 21 days prior to the AGM, in accordance with the Rules (for proposed amendments to the rules, and process regarding special resolutions, see the Act).

The notice needs to be sent out to members on or before 17th September 2011.

Date, Time and Location

The AGM will be held on Sunday 9th October 2011. The meeting will commence at 14:00 AEDST

Australia's separate time zones, including daylight saving time, mean the time for the AGM will vary across States and Territories as follows:

4.00pm AEDT (Vic, NSW, Tas, ACT); 3.30pm ACDT (SA); 3.00pm AEST (Qld); 2.30pm ACST ( NT). 1.00pm AWST (WA);

(04:00 UTC) or 16:00 AEST (06:00 UTC).

Members are encouraged to organise local general meeting venues.

Discuss this page